GreekChat.com Forums

GreekChat.com Forums (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/index.php)
-   Chit Chat (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/forumdisplay.php?f=185)
-   -   Jobs you’ve had and liked. (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/showthread.php?t=248552)

Phrozen Sands 10-12-2023 05:19 PM

Jobs you’ve had and liked.

I started a jobs dislikes thread. This thread is about jobs you’ve had and liked, but no longer work there.

I worked as an assistant manager at a restaurant right out of college. I liked it because my food bill was so low. Management got to eat free, even on our days off. We could come in, order whatever, and no charge. I didn’t stay because as a lot of us do, we advance to our goals. I’m motivated by money so that’s why I left. The didn’t pay well at all. Plus, the hours were long and I was salary. Other than that, I liked it.

carnation 10-12-2023 07:42 PM

I like being a professor more than anything. I am that and a teacher.

cheerfulgreek 10-12-2023 07:49 PM

I liked the science museum job I had. All of my jobs with the exception of a few were centered around science. I was also a flight attendant while in college for a short time. This was for a summer flight attendant job. I did it from like June until the end of August, for two summers. I didn’t stay because I was focused on becoming a veterinarian. And then, I later found jobs centered around that. But I liked traveling to different cites and people watching at airports. I didn’t dislike it.

ihearttrisigma 10-13-2023 10:08 AM

Between my Senior Year of HS and college, I worked for our school district on the "paint crew" which was where a bunch of us went to the elementary/middle and HS to paint classrooms, hallways, the football snack shack, and such that needed attention. It wasn't hard work, but it was just a nice way to learn a skill, work with other people/ classmates my age, listen to the radio (yes, the radio on a boombox), and just have this low stress few months before life changed.