GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Recruitment General discussion about recruitment.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,574
Threads: 115,515
Welcome to our newest member, ajacksonjunioro
» Online Users: 2,259
2 members and 2,257 guests
Loyally Kappa

Old 10-05-2002, 02:37 PM
GreekChat Member

Question not a party animal

Hey, I'm a freshman at the University of Puget Sound, thinking about rushing in January (we have deferred rush here). Anyway, I'm really having a hard time deciding if the Greek life is for me. I'm not really into parties, although I enjoy hanging out with friends. I was wondering how much of the Greek system made up of social events? Also, we've all heard the stereotypes of greeks, negative and positive...how have these held true, or not, in your experience? Any info/advice would be helpful!!
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 10-05-2002, 03:03 PM
GreekChat Member

Greek life is not all parties. A lot of social events would be with brothers or sisters only, or with a few other friends like S.O.s. Its really fun you should do it.
Old 10-05-2002, 03:19 PM
GreekChat Member

Re: not a party animal

I'm not one and never was either!