GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Recruitment General discussion about recruitment.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,564
Threads: 115,514
Welcome to our newest member, zabenjainswifto
» Online Users: 2,097
2 members and 2,095 guests
Sister Havana
Closed Thread

Old 09-27-2000, 08:35 PM
GreekChat Member

Talking "New" Pledge from C.O.B.

Hello! I am new to the forum as well as Greek Life! I'm a transfer student from a CC to an average sized university. I took a chance with C.O.B. (which I didn't even know existed) because I missed rush. I was extended a bid last night and excepted. I was wondering if someone could lend some advice as far as National Panhellenic and the sorority I am pledging which is Sigma Kappa!? The idea is hard to accept that I can be invited to join after 3 meetings (informal) yet most girls go through formal rush which is so structured? Do greeks do COB to meet their quota? I was only able to meet this sorority because I felt comfortable and right at home off the bat. What do most people wear for their "whites." I feel as if I should know so much abd learn but I guess I am just worrying. I have questions about Big Sis/little Sis too and are there all types of Greek organizations ie social, professional. Thanks for all your help! =)
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 09-27-2000, 10:02 PM

Cool

Quote:
Originally posted by kimmi73:
[What do most people wear for their "whites." B]