GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Recruitment General discussion about recruitment.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,700
Threads: 115,522
Welcome to our newest member, bradauasd4780
» Online Users: 651
3 members and 648 guests
flamboyanttree, g41965, naraht

Old 06-08-2003, 12:13 AM
GreekChat Member

Send a message via AIM to erin34
resume

Hi, I am new to this whole messaging thing. Anyway, I am planning on rushing in August and am getting my recs together. I was reading some info about stuff i have to send in and it mentions a resume. I have a resume that i used throughout high school, but i was wondering if this was appropriate. Are there any certain topics or anything I should be sure to put on there? Any advice or tips would be greatly appreciated! thanks so much!!
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 06-08-2003, 02:30 AM
GreekChat Member

at least from my experiences of drawing up a resume, include anything and everything that might make you stand out as a good sister! the more, the better. try to include all of your high school activities, any awards you may have gotten, leadership roles, GPA, extracurricular activities, volunteer experience, work experience, comittees you may have served on(like for prom planning, or something), planned college major, etc.! some people have also asked me to include my parents' names and their jobs, and also about church affiliation.

good luck!
Old 06-08-2003, 10:58 AM
GreekChat Member