GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,647
Threads: 115,519
Welcome to our newest member, Rachiokzo
» Online Users: 1,059
0 members and 1,059 guests
No Members online

Old 03-19-2013, 05:52 PM
GreekChat Member

Question Am I setting myself up for disappointment? / Florida State

Hey guys. I'm currently a freshman at Florida State and am hoping to rush this upcoming fall.
I wanted to rush this fall, but ultimately just wasn't ready to go through with the process.
For the past couple of years I've suffered from some serious anxiety issues, so rushing just wasn't a realistic option for me.
This past year I've gone to counselling to try and overcome all these anxiety issues, and I feel like I've imporved a ton, so now I feel like I'm ready to go ahead and partipctae in rush!
The problem is that I'll be rushing as a sophomore, so I already feel at a disadvantage.
But my main issue is the effects of the anxiety I've dealt with as a freshman. I've practically kept to myself most of the year, so my campus involvement/volunteering/Greek connections are practically nonexistent.
I'm a naturally shy girl, so this all worries me.
I don't plan on going into recruitment and making any mention of this (anxiety) in order to explain why I don't have those, so I feel like girls will just look at my application and automatically reject me.