GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,555
Threads: 115,515
Welcome to our newest member, annetausasdy968
» Online Users: 2,433
1 members and 2,432 guests
g41965

Old 11-15-2012, 03:16 AM
GreekChat Member

Go spring or wait for fall?

I am currently a freshman in college. Prior to my first weeks at the University I attend, I knew little about Greek life (besides, regretfully, the rumors) and hadn't even considered going through recruitment. I was always involved in high school (I was on pomline, did musical theatre, was a drama troupe officer, joined NHS, started a recycling program, and swam on top of AP courses) but wanted to make a smooth adjustment academically into college. Now that I'm almost done with my first semester, I wish I had known more about the Greek system, and I really want to join a sorority. My university is offering both an informal spring rush (for some sororities) and of course formal in the fall. So, here is my question: