GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,653
Threads: 115,519
Welcome to our newest member, athanttsoz9809
» Online Users: 1,321
0 members and 1,321 guests
No Members online

Old 06-02-2010, 12:19 AM
GreekChat Member

Should I join now or wait?

Hiii, I am a Freshman at U. Memphis. My parents didn't want me to attend here as their alma mater is U. Tenn but I am not ready to go hours away because we live in Collierville. I'm the only daughter so I understand why my mom wants me to wait and join her sorority but I don't see it being easy or useful Junior year. I might transfer after Freshman year but I am just not sure about living away from home! U. Tenn definitely has larger chapters but I know I will be bored at U. Memphis not joining anything. I would love to be part of my moms but most of my friends join ADPi so I would love to be their sister also. I could affiliate at U. Tenn also when I transfer and still be a part of a sorority! There is really pros and cons on both sides so I am torn. If anyone has gone through this and can share their stories please do! So ladies, my question is should I join now with my friends or hold out for my mom?
Old 06-02-2010, 12:27 AM
GreekChat Member

Send a message via AIM to OHNOITSJESS
Quote:
Originally Posted by remmie_k View Post