GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > GLO Specific Forums > Alpha > Alpha Kappa Alpha
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,546
Threads: 115,515
Welcome to our newest member, annatfancesa349
» Online Users: 2,362
3 members and 2,359 guests
Sen's Revenge

Old 02-02-2000, 02:05 PM
GreekChat Member

Exclamation Collective effort

Skeewee sorors, this is my first time in the greechat room. I am really feeling the positive discussions that go on hear. What I am severely concerned about is the image that some of our sorors have began to display. Now it is common knowledge that AKA's are known for being pretty and prissy, and not generally, but sometimes uppity. What I want to know where did this thing with sorors not showing one another love. I was speaking to a gentleman the other day who knows I am an AKA and he said, "You should have been a DELTA because the AKA's show no love, not even to their own sisters." This really hurt me because a lot lately I have been witness to this kind of behavior. I love my AKA enough to be concerned and willing to make an effort against this shameful behavior. So please sorors, any suggestions or comments would be appreciated. Much love from an unconditional AKA.
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 02-02-2000, 08:11 PM
GreekChat Member

Wink

SkeeWee, Soror! Welcome to Greekchat. It is always nice to have sorors join us.