GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > GLO Specific Forums > Kappa > Kappa Sigma
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,612
Threads: 115,519
Welcome to our newest member, sydnemaarleyz20
» Online Users: 1,780
1 members and 1,779 guests
Sen's Revenge

Old 02-25-2010, 08:03 PM
GreekChat Member

Lavalier Info...

Sorry to crash y'alls thread (yes i am from KY... dont hate) but i need to ask you all a question.

I am somewhat new to the greek system and I was wonderign if someone out there can answer a question or 2 (or more lol) for me...

What exactly is Lavliering? What happens during and after the ceremony? What does it mean for Kappa Sigma?

I am am initiated member of Tri-Sigma, and i have heard a bit hear and there about this and i have heard some general thing but i really wanted to know specifics in regards to Kappa Sigma. My B.F. is currently a Kappa Sigma pledge, and even though it is still young in the relationship, im a little curious to what all lavaliering intails... if nothing else its just a little more knowledge to have!!!!

I am not taking this lightly at all, i know this not only a massive commitment but also very serious.

feedback is greatly appreciated. if my b.f. does choose to do this after he is initiated and we have been dating longer, id like to know what exactly i am dealing with!!!!
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 02-28-2010, 03:23 PM
GreekChat Member

Send a message via AIM to WinniBug