GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Greek Life > Introductions
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Introductions New to GreekChat? This is where you can introduce yourself to the GreekChat community.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,662
Threads: 115,520
Welcome to our newest member, Matthew1
» Online Users: 1,588
2 members and 1,586 guests
g41965, Goldenpansy

Old 12-12-2011, 03:26 AM
GreekChat Member

HELP! Sophomore Rush?

Hey guys! I'm from a small (very small) little town in Oklahoma! I was a cheerleader from second grade all throughout high school before I came to college, and I am a freshman this year. Basically I have been really lonely lately. I have a few close friends, but coming out of the town I came from I knew EVERYONE. I was always apart of something with cheerleading too. I helped with my confidence, discipline, not too mention meeting new people and making friends! Ever since I came to college I have been really missing that. I have really been thinking about rushing here lately for next fall, but I will be a sophomore. I was just wondering how to the rush process works and what it's like being a sophomore and going through that. Also, I never rushed to begin with because I wasn't sure if I was sorority "material" I have an awesome personality (if I do say so myself) and I'm really easy to get along with, but I'm worried that I need more than that. I'm a true blue country girl. I smoke Marlboro reds, drink beer with the guys, and wear blue jeans and cute T-shirt most every where I go, with the exception of the occasional big party. I'm not really one for wearing heels or frilly dresses