GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Greek Life
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Greek Life This forum is for various discussion topics regarding greek life. If you are posting a non-greek related message, please do so in one of the General Chat Topic forums.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,667
Threads: 115,521
Welcome to our newest member, Dysonqhl
» Online Users: 953
1 members and 952 guests
g41965

Old 10-24-2000, 10:05 PM
deeplyhurt

Unhappy rejected

I got my letter and was very hurt when I read it. I thoughtI had done my best, but I guess it was not good enough. I am wondering why I was rejected. I am a student returning back to school after 5 years. I suppose that the sorority did not know me. Does anyone have any suggestions for me when I try again next year.
Thanks in advance
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 10-24-2000, 10:44 PM
GreekChat Member

Do not take this overly personally. Many things could have happened: as you say, they may not have been able to get to know you well enough to decide; they may have had more candidates than places available and had to cut based on a variety of factors; etc. My bit of advice is to keep being involved in campus activities, keep your grades up and build your network of friends & associates. (Depending upon the type of group you're rushing, there may be other things to do or definitely not do.) Keep your chin up -- you gave it a shot and that's important!
Old 10-25-2000, 03:37 PM
GreekChat Member