GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Recruitment General discussion about recruitment.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,611
Threads: 115,518
Welcome to our newest member, zlogantpz7495
» Online Users: 1,362
1 members and 1,361 guests
MethrenLusia

Old 11-02-2008, 05:35 AM
GreekChat Member

Rush from a junior/community college

Hi everyone,

I'm a new student at Santa Fe College in Gainesville, FL. I wasn't accepted into our neighbor school, UF (budget cuts, I hate them!), but I'm still interested in rushing a GLO at the university.

My question is, would it be possible to receive a bid from a junior college such as Santa Fe?

I attended 1 day of Fall Rush '08 just to test the waters, as I'm new at the whole greek system. I fell into the hands of our local (edited) chapter and enjoyed how welcoming they were to me. A brother told me that they would extend a bid to a student at SFC (I believe he told me he was actually a current student at Santa Fe as well), but I'm left asking if this is actually true, or just filling me with false hope.

I haven't found any information about rushing from a junior college, so I was hoping we may even be able to compile a little bit of information for those that are searching around as I was.

Thanks very much,

Gatorbait0722

Last edited by gatorbait0722; 11-02-2008 at 05:41 PM.
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 11-02-2008, 08:16 AM
Super Moderator