GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Recruitment Stories
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Recruitment Stories This is the forum where you should place posts about your Recruitment experiences. General questions about Recruitment should be posted in the main Recruitment forum.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,645
Threads: 115,519
Welcome to our newest member, Pinkiepolice
» Online Users: 1,607
0 members and 1,607 guests
No Members online

Old 10-11-2011, 05:15 PM
GreekChat Member

Transfer Rush!

During orientation I talked to a few sorority girls and decided I would give it a shot. I'm a transfer student and I knew I would be older than most of the girls rushing, but I didn't care I knew this was a great opportunity.
I went to two pre-recruitment events so that I would make the most informed decision possible!
There are four chapters on my campus:
Cherry
Vanilla
Chocolate
Strawberry

Going into formal recruitment I liked Vanilla, Chocolate, and Strawberry the most.
Day 1:
Open house
Strawberry was first on my schedule. I met a couple of really nice ladies. They were informative, but the one I spent the most time with seemed a little nervous and the conversation didn't flow very easily.
Cherry was next up. I had a really great conversation with three women in this chapter. I had already spoken to one of the girls at a pre-recruitment event and I felt really comfortable. The woman in charge of academics was a bit humorless, but overall I really liked them.