GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,610
Threads: 115,518
Welcome to our newest member, banntjnry576

Old 02-02-2013, 01:49 PM
GreekChat Member

What do I tell sororities when I rush a second time?

I'm a sophomore and I rushed last semester and in the eyes of NPC I technically suicide rushed even though I didn't. What happened wasn't that there was only one sorority I was willing to join but rather there was only one (out of five) that I wasn't willing to join. It just so happened that even though I dropped them every night, I kept going back, even to their preference night. I know that I would not have even grown to like that sorority so I did not rank it on my preference and instead only ranked the other one I preffed, thinking that I actually would get into that one anyways, but of course on bid day I got the call that I didn't get a bid.

Well now I'm "rushing" this spring but technically it isn't recruitment because one sorority doesn't have room for more girls (of course that was my number one last semester-not the one that I put on my preference though). So this semester they are just doing COB events and I'm going to events for the three that I like.