GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,611
Threads: 115,518
Welcome to our newest member, zlogantpz7495
» Online Users: 1,119
0 members and 1,119 guests
No Members online

Old 02-05-2013, 05:42 PM
GreekChat Member

IU "tier" talk

Hi Ladies,
Newbie Here, Newbie Here! My question has probably been answered here before but I can't seem to find it when I search. Perhaps I'm not doing it right.
My daughter will be a freshman at IU in the fall and is interested in going through rush so I have been doing a little research so we can figure out how things work. So I have read various things online about IU recruitment and I think I have figured out enough to know that, in a nutshell, one should ignore the "tier" talk, put your best foot forward to all the chapters, try to figure out which houses you would feel most comfortable, maximize your options and hope that you are one of the few to get a bid. Know up front that it will be tough especially since she is not a legacy and only knows 1 girl in a house currently. So I passed what I learned on to DD. Her question was.....what is "tier"? And I guess I really don't know. She says she and I are "dumb and dumber" which is probably not too far off base.