GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Recruitment General discussion about recruitment.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,694
Threads: 115,521
Welcome to our newest member, baittyjnra6125
» Online Users: 973
2 members and 971 guests
flamboyanttree, g41965

Old 08-06-2005, 02:12 AM
GreekChat Member

Bid day potential conflict

Hey Ya'll! I am SO excited for Rush to start.. A little over a week left, I am SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO ready.

However, I am looking at my calendar and bid day happens to be on the day I "enroll." I am a transfer student so my enrollment date is different then the incoming freshman, and it is going to interfere.. Apparently enrollment/orientation is an all day thing.

Any suggestions on what to do? Will my rho chi be able to assist with this? I had called the greek office and they told me that enrollment wasn't something I really needed to do, etc.. However the office of admissions has a completely different view on that.

I just have a few accessories left to get and I will be so ready for rush!
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 08-06-2005, 02:42 AM
GreekChat Member

First and foremost I would talk with your Pi Chi/Rho Chi/Rho Gamma AND the Greek Advisor at your school. I am sure you are not the only person who this would affect and they will have a solution for you!