GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Recruitment General discussion about recruitment.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,654
Threads: 115,519
Welcome to our newest member, Artisancne
» Online Users: 1,236
1 members and 1,235 guests
PGD-GRAD

Old 08-28-2005, 12:40 PM
GreekChat Member

How do I tell chapters that I'm interested in COB

I am interesed in participating in COB at my school since I was not extended a bid, but I am still very interested in a few chapters.

I am a sophomore, and know a few girls in some chapters, and was planning on talking to them about this situation. However, I was wondering if there is another option to letting chapters know that your are interested in COBing? COuld I email the recruitment chair and explain that I am still interested and so forth? And if I do, what should I say in that email so I don't sound pushy or over-excited to join?

Thank you for all of your help!

Last edited by myersm; 08-28-2005 at 12:46 PM.
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 08-28-2005, 12:51 PM
Super Moderator

i would contact the greek life or panhellenic office and see if they have a list going of girls who would like to participate in informal recruitment-if they do, then have them put you on the list. let your friends in sororities know that you would love to visit their house again.
Old 08-28-2005, 01:01 PM
GreekChat Member